Can you unattach equipment mtg




















Decks that are more focused on creatures usually try to pump up their power with equipment rather than enchantments. So, you might expect to see some weapons whenever you see a token-based deck. You could also just guard your commander with Lightning Greaves.

Any equipment-heavy deck should definitely throw in a Sol Ring to keep your tempo going. There is literally no downside to having Commander staple Sol-Ring in your deck as it nets you one mana the very turn you play it.

It might sound like a weird call to suggest this over others, but I have a solid reason. This is a somewhat underappreciated card, probably because it needs to deal combat damage to your opponent to trigger its ability. Your opponents will set up their defenses quickly most of the time, but you can get some explosive growth if you see a gap in their defenses and deal tons of combat damage in a row. You can use it in pretty much any deck thanks to its incredible flexibility.

The most well-known combo is Aphetto Alchemist , which lets you duplicate its ability twice. This one is a simple card. You can use this in pretty much any deck, even if just to protect your commander from direct removal and deal commander damage.

Sword of the Animist is one of the most cost-effective cards to run in Commander. It costs only two mana to cast and another two to equip. You can even find. To win any battle, sometimes you need to make some sacrifices. Skullclamp makes these sacrifices so effective that it was almost immediately banned in Standard when it first came out. Your opponent now also has to decide how badly they want to block your attacks.

Do they take the damage or give you card advantage? It provides haste to its creature plus shroud, so you can attack immediately and protect your creatures from being targeted at the same time. This alone makes them very powerful, but they also have secondary abilities that vary from decent to awesome.

If the Equipment was attached to a creature when the equip ability was played, the Equipment doesn't become unattached. It can't legally be attached to an object that isn't a creature. An Equipment doesn't come into play attached to a creature. The equip keyword ability moves the Equipment onto a creature you control see rule Control of the creature matters only when the equip ability is played and resolved.

Equipment that loses the subtype "Equipment" can't equip a creature. An Equipment can't equip itself. An Equipment that equips an illegal or nonexistent permanent stops equipping that permanent, but remains in play.

This is a state-based effect. See rule Changing control of the creature doesn't change control of the Equipment, and vice versa. Only the Equipment's controller can play its abilities. However, if the Equipment adds an ability to the equipped creature with "gains" or "has" , the equipped creature's controller is the only one who can play that ability.

The phrase "Equip [cost]" means "[cost]: Move this Equipment onto target creature you control. Play this ability only any time you could play a sorcery. Such an Equipment stops equipping that permanent, but remains in play. See rule , "State-Based Effects. Several other rules have been modified to cover Equipment cards; those rules are not listed here.

Edit this Page. Edit source History Talk 0. Equipment can be attached to creatures. Equipment enter the battlefield like other artifacts. The equip keyword ability attaches the Equipment to a creature you control see rule Control of the creature matters only when the equip ability is activated and when it resolves.

Spells and other abilities may also attach an Equipment to a creature. An Equipment that equips an illegal or nonexistent permanent becomes unattached from that permanent but remains on the battlefield. This is a state-based action. See rule If an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification is moved to a different object, the ability stops applying to the original object and starts modifying the new one.

Felix Read Felix Read 1 1 1 bronze badge. This isn't really an answer to the question being asked here. If you want to know about mind controlling an equipped creature, you could ask it with the "Ask Question" link: boardgames.

Welcome to the site! That said, you're correct. The rules are very clear. Gaining control of the creature does not give you control of the artifact equipment.

CR Remember that you can only pay equip costs during the main phase of your turn. If the people you play with don't play this way, then you need to educate them! Is there a reason that my flag for this was declined? It seems clear to me that this isn't intended as an answer to the question being asked here, but rather a comment or question about handling equipment on a mind controlled creature.

Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Sign up using Facebook. Sign up using Email and Password. Post as a guest Name. Email Required, but never shown.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000